I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	COMMITTEE REFERRED	DATE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
36GL-21-1114	Zina S.N. Ruiz	Member (CHamoru Culture Alternate Representative)	Guam Historic Preservation Review Board	9/28/21	Four (4) Years; March 21, 2021 to March 21, 2025 To fill the seat of Nicole A. Calvo whose term has expired.	Committee on Education, Self-Determination and Historic Preservation, Infrastructure, Border Safety, Federal and Foreign Affairs, and Maritime Transportation	10/5/21	10/19/21 5:00 p.m.	10/29/21 2:25 p.m.	12/15/21	





Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Sixth Guam Legislature

December 15, 2021

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on December 15, 2021 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of David JN Camacho to serve as a Member (Retired Teacher Representative) of the Guam Academy Charter Schools Council.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Dr. Lisa Cooper-Nurse to serve as a Member (Ed.D. Representative) of the Guam Commission for Educator Certification.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Kyle Anthony G. Dahilig to serve as a Member (Youth Representative) of the Guam Regional Transit Authority Board of Directors.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Dr. Judith P. Guthertz to serve as a Member of the Port Authority of Guam Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of David B. Herrera to serve as a Member of the CHamoru Land Trust Commission.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Phillip L. Noret to serve as a Member (Architect Representative) of the Guam Building Code Council.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Zina S.N. Ruiz to serve as a Member (CHamoru Culture Alternate Representative) of the Guam Historic Preservation Review Board.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Edward S. Toves to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Jacy T. Bravo to serve as a Youth Member of the Guam Educational Telecommunications Corporation (KGTF/PBS) Board of Trustees.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nolan G.T. Flores to serve as a Member (Student Representative) of the Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Jose U. Munoz to serve as a Member of the Northern Guam Soil & Water Conservation District Board.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rosalina M. San Nicolas to serve as a Member of the Northern Guam Soil & Water Conservation District Board.

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

Speaker

mandallel

ENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2021 (FIRST) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

The nomination of Zina S.N. Ruiz to serve as a Member (CHamoru Culture Alternate Representative) of the Guam Historic Preservation Review Board.	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hal Guam Congress Building December 15, 2021								
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused			
Senator V. Anthony Ada	J								
Senator Frank Blas Jr.	J								
Senator Joanne Brown	J								
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J								
Senator James C. Moylan	J								
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes					1	J			
Senator Telena Cruz Nelson	J								
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	1								
Senator Clynton E. Ridgell	J								
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J								
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J								
Senator Telo T. Taitague	1								
Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje					J	J			
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J					-			
Senator Mary Camacho Torres	J								
TOTAL	13	0			2	2			
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused			

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

RENNAE V. C. MENO Clerk of the Legislature I = Pass